Posted by: xph03nix | August 2, 2011

hope is on the horizon…

I woke up today to an email from the company doing the catering for the America’s Cup in September, and they have invited me for a recruitment day on the 17th. This put me in quite a good mood, so since then I have finished my letters and updated my CV, and now I have 9 letters begging people for work to send out. I’ve also got two informal interviews set up over the next 2 days, as well as a proper one at the Copthorne for full-time work in the bar and restaurant. So things are looking up, and I am feeling much chirpier, as my housemates have already remarked on :] I just hope it all actually comes to something! Sadly I have to be up super early tomorrow for a staff meeting, but you can’t have everything, can you?

Leave a Reply

Categories

