Posted by: xph03nix | November 20, 2011

love, love is a verb, love is a doing word…

I decided to give up crossing things off of my list, as I wasn’t actually getting any of them done. I did apply for a promotion at work on Wednesday though, and I have to wait until my manager gets back from holiday so she can talk to HR about it. I am nervous. I need this job, and I think I’d be good at it. People there are already giving me a chance to show myself and I want to prove I can do this.

I did some caching up at Estover, and I have since decided that I never want to live there. What a shit-hole. Jim and I have done a little bit of house-hunting though and I found one that we both really like, in Ford. It’s only £118,000 which we will be able to afford, and it’s a 3-bed semi. Very nice. Oh, well. We’ve decided that after christmas we’re going to have a look around at some houses and see the kinds of things we want and the areas we like. We figure it’s best to do this whilst we don’t actually have the deposit etc so that we won’t be all “let’s buy it NOW!” and actually be able to. Scary thought.

I’m currently looking up recipes for my dads birthday cake. We’ve been put in charge, so I’m looking for a Port Fruit Cake. Interesting. I’ve never actually made a fruit cake before, but it’s my dads and jim’s fave, and dad drinks loads of port, so it’s gotta be a winner, surely?!

Leave a Reply

Categories

