Posted by: xph03nix | December 20, 2011

mentals

I had a lovely relaxing day for my birthday – we went to lunch with Pum and then did a bit of shopping in the hail (yuck!) before Jim had to go to work. I ordered in pizza in the evening and chilled out watching The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo in Swedish. Though I put english dubbing over it. I lose.

So now I need to work out how to spend my Next voucher. Woot. Jim got me some perfume too so now I can continue to smell good well into the New Year :]

Jim has gone away for a couple of days to Kent, which meant I had to do some emergency stocking present buying. We have been absolutely rubbish in getting ready for xmas this year! But I think I did a rather good job considering the shops were closing 20 mins after I got there! Woot.

I have been busy working and trying to get my sleeping back to normal. I saw trying – I’ve been thinking about trying. I went to bed at 3am last night so not doing so well in actually sorting it out haha. Not much point really though with so many late-night xmas parties going on at work, if I’m on a late I don’t wanna be used to going to bed early, do I?!

Jim’s blanket is almost ready – only 9 more rows to do and then two rows of the border. I had hoped to be able to make a few pressies for xmas but doesn’t look like there’s going to be time, so I shall have to make them ready for next year haha. We have plans to be much more organised for then but I doubt that’ll happen! We’re planning on driving up to Gloucester on Saturday night/Sunday morning after work (we should both finish about midnight) but there has been snow in Gloucestershire and I don’t want to risk Haldon Hill if the weather isn’t so great, so I’m not sure if we’ll be able to make it home :[ Ooh that reminds me, I must buy an emergency chicken before hand just incase!

Anyhoo, I’m off to the library for now. Catch ya later.

Leave a Reply

Categories

