Posted by: xph03nix | December 31, 2011

i have no story to be told…

The festivities are almost over, and as always I am left feeling rather nostalgic. Christmas was a delightful affair with the family up in Gloucester; it was great to get everyone together for once as it rarely happens for long. Lovely :] And now it is New Years Eve. Not a night that has ever been especially fantastic for me… I always feel like it should be something more than it is. And so, for the first time ever, I shall be working it. Which probably means it will be better than last year, having a panic attack and punching Jim in the face because I was convinced that the Indian police and army were bashing down our hotel bedroom door to arrest us. Weird, and regretful.

Now, I don’t usually make NY Resolutions as such, but I have a few things that I would like to do in 2012…

1. Stick to a budget and get debt-free.
2. Get down to a weight/size that I am happy with.
3. Find a job with a salary.
4. Join atleast one club/group – it’s about time I got out there and met more people.

So. All things that should be easily achieved, with a bit of determination and dedication. I’m going to be flexible in it – no point making me feel worse by punishing myself when one thing goes wrong. But they’re certainly things to aim for, and will hopefully lead to better things for the whole year.

Here’s to a good one :]

Leave a Reply

Categories

