Posted by: xph03nix | May 28, 2014

dress number two is here!

I didn’t get to bed til after 8am this morning so when the postman came I was clearly zonko’d. Jim threw a parcel at my head when it arrived and I thought about getting excited but rolled over to sleep a bit more instead. My second wedding dress had arrived!! And so, when I did finally get up, first thing I did of course was make sure Jim was busy digging in the garden and tried that bad boy on! Ultimately, I have to say I was disappointed. Even though I sent them my measurements, the lace sleeves were way too tight, and the bust was really high up and big. Also, the neckline is a bit too ‘mumsy’ for my liking, and I can’t quite work out if it’s white or ivory?! However, I had a good look whilst it was on and I think these issues can be addressed. I just really thought this would be the one I’d fall in love with, and I’m a bit pissed off that I didn’t. Boo. But I will not give up! I plan to go to a seamstress next week with both dresses and see what ideas she can come up with for improvements and to help make it more of what I’d like. I know one of these two dresses can be the one I want, they just need a few changes!

Positivity is the key!

Leave a Reply

Categories

